Acquired Taste

Sweet, salty, bitter, and sometimes delicious.

The value of a shiny sink

Posted by unbeelievable on August 25, 2008

I woke up this morning to a very dirty house. I’m not sure how it got this way, and it may be due to the fact that we are living in about 400 square feet, but I swear, I JUST cleaned the house 2 days ago. Are there evil spirits living in my abode??

Exhibit A: the sink. Full of dirty dishes (dishwasher is full of clean dishes). The Flylady (http://www.flylady.net) would be none too pleased with the state of the sink.

That’s because she has a very clear opinion on what to do if your house is an unbelievable mess – start with the sink. A clean sink is the first step of her many “babysteps” to becoming a happier person with a cleaner home. Other steps include spending 15 minutes decluttering every day and getting dressed — with hair, makeup, shoes, and real clothes (not sweats or PJ’s) every day.

So this morning, I’m trying not to be overwhelmed. One step at a time, right? It’ll all get done, eventually. And my sink is very shiny.


6 Responses to “The value of a shiny sink”

  1. Way to go! I tried her method of shining the sink once and I really liked the way it turned out. Yours looks great.

    How are you doing? (I mean you, not your home!)

  2. I am well! I had a bizzare, crazy summer… I can’t believe it’s already time for fall. Of course, that doesn’t matter since I’m no longer in school.. but still, time flies.

    For some reason I just couldn’t come to this blog anymore…. but now I’ve purged the old files and feel better about it. Hopefully I’ll be more active now.

    How are YOU? I haven’t commented on your blog in forever but really love seeing pictures and hearing stories about your kiddos. 🙂

  3. Kemi said

    Good to see you back.

    I love FlyLady. I need to be more vigilant about shining my sink. 😦

  4. Wow!! you really have cleaned the bloggy house. I am so horrible about getting the dishes washed. I’d rather go out and play with the kids than wash dishes.

  5. Great to see ya!! 🙂 I hate dishes, too, which is why flylady is a great help… though I don’t always listen (obviously)

  6. dave cocklin said

    good blog. had a whipitte dog like yours, he’ was a spunky thing.

    looking for picures of US.

    Thanks
    Dave c

Leave a Reply

 
